top of page


August 2022 Championship Season

It was a chilly start to the day but Geelong turned on the sun and mild conditions for us and we took full advantage! We had a good turnout with drivers spread across all the classes but more importantly it was wonderful to see new and enthusiastic drivers both young and old coming to race, have a good time and take some stories from the day away.



Aaron Morris had another great day and took the trifecta; TQ, fastest lap and overall win, his TT-02 was a weapon on the track. Matty Durbidge was on his tail but could'nt squeeze any more out of his car and bought home 2nd. It was great to see the Dixon girls have so much fun and finish equal 3rd.

1st - Aaron Morris

2nd - Matthew Durbidge

3rd - Natalie & Charlie Dixon



Grant Davies continued his dominance in Mini taking TQ and all the mains (bar the 4th race as he decided to rest the car). His new Hyberya body not only looked good but gave him a few extra tenths. Young gun Jaxon Durbidge fought tooth and nail and was awarded a well earned 2nd place while Paul Iverson came home in 3rd .

1st- Grant Davies

2nd- Jaxon Durbidge

3rd- Paul Iverson



There was a full field for the Kyosho class with both novice and experienced mixing it up on the track with a generous amount of paint rubbing for good measure.

The winning Ford GT40 might look familiar but maybe not the driver as national large scale champ Ronald Maya borrowed Nics car for the day to test his ability at on road racing, but all the biff and barge and chaos couldnt distract him as he took TQ and 3 mains, he suffered a mechanical issue in the 4th otherwise it would have been a clean sweep. Grant Davies not only had the best paint job with his Red Bull Chevvy but also took the fight all the way with Ron to finish 2nd. Aaron Morris continued is fine form in Tamiya to take 3rd place only 3 points behind 2nd.

1st- Ronald Maya

2nd- Grant Davies

3rd- Aaron Morris



Joel Ricketts was too strong and had his car all dialled in, he took TQ and all the mains. Nic Michaelides debuted the new XRAY X4F with a great first outing to come in 2nd and Dale Aitken bringing in 3rd.

1st - Joel Ricketts

2nd - Nic Michaelides

3rd - Dale Aitken (Stumpy)


ITSC 21.5

It was a great ding-dong battle between Shane Ricketts and Brett Shell as they swapped for the lead on many occasions but in the end it was Shane over Brett with Matthew Durbidge finishing 3rd

1st- Shane Ricketts

2nd- Brett Shell

3rd- Matthew Durbidge (Durbs)



Joel Ricketts and Nic Michaelides were the only 2 runners but the action was still hot. The close racing and passing continued again as from previous meets with Joel Ricketts taking P1.

1st- Joel Ricketts

2nd- Nic Michaelides



A great array of cars


Full LiveTime race results can be viewed HERE

2022 Championship Season Drivers Points HERE

Hope to see you all back on the 4th of September.

Recent Posts


bottom of page